Social Media Automation – How To Strike A Balance

I am a strong believer in automation but in social media there is no such thing as full automation. This article is conscience in it’s comparison of the pros and cons.

What I like is the final paras posed the question back to social media marketer, like me to decide which course of action to take.

I do feel the options are “right in its own rights”. From my experience handling clients of different products and services, each is unique on its own.

But of course, having a balance is important so that we don’t project the perceived notion of zero human interaction.

For me I have been using #hootsuite for the longest time. I find it simple and intuitive. It has a great chrome plugin that allows you to schedule posting from the website itself. No….I am not a brand ambassador of #hootsuite. Just my preference.

And yes… I am using automation for this posting and it will be pushed out at 10pm tonight by the time you read it.

One reason is I’ve got a date with Fandi Ahmad to keep tonight. Of course with my dearest wife….

http://umairqureshi.com/what-can-go-right-or-wrong-with-social-media-automation/

(Posted in Facebook – 7th Fe 2015 @2200social-media-automation-522x350

About NIzam Adli

Nizam Adli is a social media strategist and loves to pen down his thoughts on his journey especially his pet subject of social media.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

